Painswick Contact Sheet

I photographed a walk up Painswick Hill, which is near Gloucester, with a group of the Gloucestershire ramblers. It was quite an overcast day, which meant that a few of the images were dull but in some cases it added drama to the photographs. I did struggle slightly with some parts of the walk, because we were moving quickly and I did not want to lose the group so I did not have much time to take these photographs. I would have liked to have taken a tripod up the hill and used a slow shutter speed and long depth of field but that was not possible. Overall, I do think that the shoot was successful and added a lot of variety to the series.

Leave a Reply

